Tuesday, May 28, 2019

How do I update permissions for documents after adjusting the workflow?

The permissions defining the access on a document is calculated after each action. When you adjust anything related to permission on a workflow (e.g. add/remove people in roles, grant/revoke permissions, etc.), you will need to do one of the following tasks to make have the document permissions up-to-date:

  1. Triggering some action on a document to trigger the permission updating process for that document
  2. Use "Recalculate permissions" option
To use "Recalculate permissions" option, take the following steps: 
  1. View a document as an administrator
  2. Click on the arrow on the left of BACK button
  3. Select "Recalculate permissions"



No comments:

Post a Comment