Showing posts with label faq. Show all posts
Showing posts with label faq. Show all posts

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

How do I know who currently has access on a document?

To know who currently has access to a document including their roles, one can follow these steps:

  1. View a document
  2. Click on the down arrow on the left of BACK button
  3. Select "Access & Roles"
The following popup message showing the list of users and their roles should show up:


How do I update permissions for documents after adjusting the workflow?

The permissions defining the access on a document is calculated after each action. When you adjust anything related to permission on a workflow (e.g. add/remove people in roles, grant/revoke permissions, etc.), you will need to do one of the following tasks to make have the document permissions up-to-date:

  1. Triggering some action on a document to trigger the permission updating process for that document
  2. Use "Recalculate permissions" option
To use "Recalculate permissions" option, take the following steps: 
  1. View a document as an administrator
  2. Click on the arrow on the left of BACK button
  3. Select "Recalculate permissions"



Sunday, March 10, 2019

How to move to trash, restore, or delete a document?

Move a document to trash


  • As a user, you can move a document to trash if it is in the initial state (usually called "Draft" unless changed by the administrator)
  • As an administrator, you can move a document to trash at any state
To move a document to trash, click on "Trash" menu item on the document view screen: 
A document in Trash does not allow anyone to take any workflow action. Only "Restore" or "Delete" action are available as in the following screenshot: 

Documents in Trash won't show up in your Inbox or Recent Documents widget. To see the trashed documents, you can click on VIEW ALL link below your Inbox or Recent Documents widget.

Trash documents are still counted in Usage Statistics since they are stored in Rethink Workflow.

Restore a document from Trash

  • As a user, you can restore your own document in Trash if it is in the initial state (usually called "Draft" unless changed by the administrator)
  • As an administrator, you can restore any document in trashed
To restore a document, go to the document view screen and click on "Restore" menu item. 


Permanently delete a document


  • As a user, you can delete your own document once it is in Trash.
  • As an administrator, you can delete any document once it is in Trash
To permanently delete a document in Trash, on the document view page, click on "Delete" menu item: 
A deleted document won't be counted in your company Usage Statistics.

Saturday, January 26, 2019

How to create or initiate a new document?

There are several ways to create or initiate a new document from a workflow.

From the overall dashboard

When you are on the overall dashboard, click on the "NEW DOCUMENT" button to start creating a new document.

On "SELECT A WORKFLOW" screen, click on the button on the right of the desired workflow to create a new document.

From the workflow dashboard

If you are already on the workflow dashboard, simply click on "NEW DOCUMENT" to initiate a new document from that workflow.

From a workflow public URL

If a workflow is made public, any public user can use the link provided to create a new document. Rethink Workflow offers an easy and streamlined authentication process for the new user to create an account and sign in before creating a new document.
This video demonstrates the steps a public user takes to create a new document from a public workflow

Friday, November 30, 2018

How do I search for documents using their values?

This post is the answer to the following question:
From the dashboard, click on "VIEW ALL" below "Recent Documents" to go to reporting screen:

On the reporting screen, enter the text to "Contains text" to search for documents:

Need help? Give a comment here to contact our support. 

How do I change the name of the documents in dashboard?

One of our customers asked:

In this tutorial, we will show you the steps to change the name of the document (or form) that shows everywhere including dashboard.

In design mode, assuming that you already have a form with the estimatedCost as a number field.
On Variant tab, you can enter an expression in Document Name to include one of this field placeholders (e.g. {{estimatedCost.formatted}}) as in the video below:
Save and Publish your workflow and create a new document from it, you will see the document name generated according to the setup. 

Have more question? let us know in the comment section or contact our support. 

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Visibility Condition

Introduction

Visibility Condition allows the workflow designer to show or hide other fields based the value entered by the end-user in one field.
TIP: Visibility Condition is only available if your organization subscribes to Advanced or Ultimate plan.

Using Visibility Condition

Steps to add Visibility Condition to a field on the form design screen
1. Open the "Properties" panel of the field you want to determine the visibility based on other fields.

2. Enter the expression into the designated input

You can switch between Basic and Advanced mode while entering the expression. The expression uses Javascript expression syntax (click here to learn more).

Enter Visibility Condition in Basic Mode

In Basic mode, you can also use placeholders whose values are calculated at run-time, in your expression. For example, to show "Arrival Date" only if "Should we pick you up?" is set to "Yes, pick me up on arrival", the workflow design can use this expression: {{pickUp.value}} === "1".

"Should we pick you up?" field has Code as "pickUp"

Type {{ to show the list of available placeholders

Enter the expression
The following animation shows how this setup works when the end-user interacts with the form:

Enter Visibility Condition in Advanced Mode

TIP: Advanced Mode is only available if your organization subscribes to Ultimate plan. 

The Advanced Mode in Visibility Condition (and other similar configurations in Rethink Workflow) allow workflow designer to write advanced logic using Javascript syntax. Though it offers an extremely powerful feature, the workflow designer should consider it as the last option because of effort and programming knowledge requirement. 

The expression entered in Advanced Mode should return a boolean value to determine the visibility of the control. Only when the return value is truthy, the control will be displayed. 

The following example demonstrates how to show "Address" field only when the value entered to the "Email Address" field ends with "aduyng.com".
Once published, the following animation shows how the end-user interacts with this logic: 

Monday, April 23, 2018

How do I clear my browser cache?

If you are facing an issue with Rethink Workflow, but the helpdesk is not able to recreate it even though they are following the same step as yours, it is possible that you are running the app on a cached version of Rethink Workflow. In this case, you might want to try to clear the cache of your browser  using the following link and try again: https://www.wikihow.com/Clear-Your-Browser%27s-Cache

Monday, December 12, 2016

How to impersonate someone in your organization?

As an administrator, Rethink Workflow allows you to impersonate someone within your organization.

This feature is particularly useful when you want to test a workflow design, or when someone in your organization is stuck on something, and you want to provide support.

The following screenshots demonstrate the steps in which Jackson Miller (domain administrator) impersonates Bradly Karner (an employee) and later switch back to his own account.

1. Jackson Miller opens the sidebar menu and clicks on Impersonate


2. Jackson Miller search and click on Bradly Karner to impersonate him
3. Jackson Miller can perform any action as Bradly Karner
4. Jackson Miller then switch back to his account

Saturday, December 10, 2016

In all emails being sent out from my workflows, can I set the sender to a different email address?

Rethink Workflow allows the workflow designer to specify sender and reply-to for email communications being sent out from our system.

Set the sender and reply-to per workflow

To change the sender and reply-to per workflow, click on the VARIANT and scroll down to "Email Settings" section. 

Set the sender and reply-to for the entire organization

You can set the sender and reply-to for the entire organization in Company settings