Sunday, March 10, 2019

How to move to trash, restore, or delete a document?

Move a document to trash


  • As a user, you can move a document to trash if it is in the initial state (usually called "Draft" unless changed by the administrator)
  • As an administrator, you can move a document to trash at any state
To move a document to trash, click on "Trash" menu item on the document view screen: 
A document in Trash does not allow anyone to take any workflow action. Only "Restore" or "Delete" action are available as in the following screenshot: 

Documents in Trash won't show up in your Inbox or Recent Documents widget. To see the trashed documents, you can click on VIEW ALL link below your Inbox or Recent Documents widget.

Trash documents are still counted in Usage Statistics since they are stored in Rethink Workflow.

Restore a document from Trash

  • As a user, you can restore your own document in Trash if it is in the initial state (usually called "Draft" unless changed by the administrator)
  • As an administrator, you can restore any document in trashed
To restore a document, go to the document view screen and click on "Restore" menu item. 


Permanently delete a document


  • As a user, you can delete your own document once it is in Trash.
  • As an administrator, you can delete any document once it is in Trash
To permanently delete a document in Trash, on the document view page, click on "Delete" menu item: 
A deleted document won't be counted in your company Usage Statistics.

No comments:

Post a Comment