Rethink Workflow v6.6 has recently added one of the most frequently asked features, Delegate. This feature allows anyone in your organization to gives any other user to act on his/her behalf. A delegate plays the same role as you in all of your items, including view, edit, and take action.
NOTE: This feature is only available for organizations subscribing to our Ultimate subscription plan.
Configure a user as a delegate
- Click on the menu button ( )
- Click on the arrow button to expand actions related to your account ( )
- Select Delegate ( )
On the DELEGATE screen, follow the instructions in the screenshot below:
- If you select "Handoff to the delegate," all of your items will be transferred to the delegate, and you no longer have permission to act on those items. This option is useful when you want to be "off the hook" and let the delegate handling your work.
- If you select "Let the delegate act on my behalf, but still keep me in the loop," the system will add the delegate to all of your items. The delegate and you will have the same role(s). This option is useful when you want the delegate to act on your behalf, but you still want to perform the work if you can.
After the changes are saved successfully, the system will show the following indication on the top-right of the navigation bar.
The system also recalculates permissions for all of your items in the background. The new permissions should be applied within a short period.
Remove a delegate
To remove a delegate, follow the steps as in "Configure a user as a delegate" section and select "Do NOT delegate."
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.